Meet Andy, our first guest blogger!

Hey! Happy to see you you here. Let me introduce myself a bit: I’m Andy, 25 years old, living in Singapore since July 2014, with a German heart beating in my chest.

I’m studying Financial Engineering at NUS in Singapore since August 2014, even though my classmates tell me I’m part time student and part time traveller. 😉 Financial Engineering, in case you wonder, is a combination of mathematics and coding with applications in finance, but let me save you the details…

I love to travel, meet new people, experience new cultures. I often travel with friends, my girlfriend or alone. Sometimes I travel on a budget, sometimes with a hint of luxury, sometimes city hopping, sometimes island hopping, sometimes adventure hopping. I’m a huge foodie by the way and so you’ll find me talking about food quite often too.

I’ve been to all countries in South East Asia, a bit of Asia and of course most countries in Europe. Currently, I’m in Goa, India. I’ve been travelling for almost a month now in India, and I’ll go to Sri Lanka next week.

About my posts: As I’m German and we love efficiency, I’ll try to keep my posts short and accurate, without much bla bla. Just the most important things.

At least I’ll try from now on as this is getting very long already. Stay tuned for my post on Myanmar/Laos and India.

Nothing left to say other than: enjoy and I hope I’ll be able help you and give you some ideas. And also, thank you to my amazing girl, Filyn and Mai for allowing me to write on her blog.

 

Andy

Click on my Youtube for travel videos: Andy’s Youtube channel

2 thoughts on “Meet Andy, our first guest blogger!

Leave a Reply

