Sabrina is finally here!

Hey! It’s crazy to think that this is my first blog post in years! Work has taken up a lot of my time, and when I’m not working, I’m either sleeping, eating or travelling. However, 2016 is a year of big changes for me so I’m pretty confident that I will be able to write a lot! Plus with Mai and Filyn writing too, I’m quite motivated.

I like reading, although I haven’t been able to finish books for some time now. Favourite authors include Murakami, Lang Leav, Rumi, JK Rowling, Sidney Sheldon, Jodi Picoult, to name a few.

I’m a Harry Potter fan. Ask me anything on Harry Potter, go on, I dare you.

I write short stories occasionally and I’ve written about 300 pages of a story, but sadly, unfinished. Many stories of mine are unfinished, yet my brain is bursting with lots of ideas for new ones.

I like dark chocolate with hazelnuts. I love some good pasta (fettucine always) and decent macaroni and cheese. I love char kuey teow and Laksa Sarawak. Grilled salmon is a favourite too.

I enjoy swimming and I have a diver’s license, although it has been ages since I’ve done any diving. I love being in the water or near the water so most of my travel destinations will be on islands or beaches.

I used to be quite an optimistic person growing up, although my experience as a pharmacist has made me slightly pessimistic, I’m still trying to find a good balance in life and to have my fill of everything. I’m not much of an extrovert, more of an introvert actually. I’m an INFP, which if you’re familiar with, should tell you what an idealistic, heads in the cloud, hermit girl that I am.

I love travelling and meeting new people. Travelling has added so much perspective into my life and it’s refreshing to meet and talk with people from other countries. I made a pact to myself that I would always travel on my birthday and since last year, I decided to make a point to visit 2 new countries each year. So far I’ve been to Indonesia, Thailand, Cambodia, Vietnam, Singapore, Turkey, France & UK.

Oh before I forget, I’m taken. 😉 I met my boyfriend when I was traveling last year, he’s an avid traveler himself. He has made me incredibly happy that I can’t even express in words. We’ve traveled together a few times since then. So for those singles out there, love is perfectly possible when you’re travelling! If not love, opportunities to meet new like-minded people who could just be your perfect match.

That’s all I could think of at the moment. 🙂 Oh before I forget, this is me:

IMG_5533
Sabrina at your service. :p Ignore the many spots on my face, I had just recovered from chicken pox a few months back from this day in sunny Penang.

FYI, I don’t live in Penang. Unlike Mai and Filyn whom were born in the exotic island of Borneo, I hail from the northern part of Malaysia, in Alor Setar. It’s a peaceful, sleepy, small town surrounded by paddy fields, nothing interesting here to be honest but it’s about an hour’s drive to the border of Thailand so I guess I do have some perks if I have a sudden craving for Tom Yum.

I better stop writing now. I know if I keep on going, I’ll write more and more, it’s like a unstoppable tick. I’ll leave you with one of my favourite quotes until my next post. Until then, nice to meet you and have a good day! 🙂

The world always seems brighter when you’ve just made something that wasn’t there before.Neil Gaiman

One thought on “Sabrina is finally here!

Leave a Reply

